Spotlight: Simple Plan Concert in Philadelphia

On Tuesday, March 28, beloved pop-punk band Simple Plan came to Philadelphia to perform at The Fillmore. On this 15-year anniversary tour, Simple Plan played their entire first album, No Pads, No Helmets…Just Balls.

I was lucky enough to attend this legendary concert and meet some pretty great people there. Pop-punk concerts are unlike any other, and I wanted to give you guys a feel of the atmosphere and passion in the venue. I was able to interview a few people who were in the audience — Angela Kotala, Garret Kennel, and Kevin Momat (in that order.) Kevin specifically opened up about the intimacy of the show and some characteristics of this type of audience.

Listen to what they had to say below!

Author: samanthacaramela

I am a writer. I have been since I can remember, creating stories on summer days as a child, reporting for my high school newspaper, singing poetry in my room at night. My life consists of scattered chapters and rash quotes. I struggle with OCD and severe anxiety, making me into an empath--someone who feels another's pain, cries another's tears. All I wish to do is help others, specifically through my passion and love for writing.

Leave a Reply

